LENS – South East


  • Was founded in 1985
  • Represents teachers within the borders of the South East Cornerstone School Division #209, including Holy Family Roman Catholic SD #140
  • Is one of the six active local councils of the province that are affiliated with the Literacy Educators’ Network of Saskatchewan-an STF Professional Growth Network
  • Received Honor Council Award from the International Reading Association from 1998-2015 (17 years!)
  • Received Prairie Lily Award from the Saskatchewan Reading Council 2015

LENS-SE Council Executive Officers

President: Joan Bue

Treasurer: Pam Foy

Membership: Amy Rutten

Young Sask Writers:  Joan Bue


Membership in LENS-SE is FREE and includes:

  • A membership with LENS and LENS-SE
  • Opportunities for personal and professional growth through contact with others who share an interest in literacy through our website, twitter, Facebook page and a variety of workshops offered throughout the province
  • LENS newsletters